University of Brighton

A part of Brighton since 1859, the University of Brighton has been guided by its original ethos to become the diverse, multidisciplinary institution that it is today. With 20,700 students studying across five campuses in Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings, the university community demonstrates civic responsibility across the south coast and beyond. Brighton is defined by a commitment to social relevance, steering its curriculum and research projects away from the ivory tower and toward the fulfilment of public good as a trusted partner. The Centre for Learning and Teaching, at the University of Brighton, undertakes a range of educational development and research projects, nationally and internationally, as part of its broad objective of improving the quality of student learning.

Subscribe to our newsletter